Site navigation

Entries for Digital Technology Awards 2019 Now Open

Ross Kelly


ScotlandIS Digital Technology Awards

The ninth annual awards ceremony will take place on 9th May 2019 at the Radisson Blu, Glasgow.

ScotlandIS is inviting entries for the 2019 Digital Technology Awards, with a host of exciting, innovative technology companies expected to enter.

The awards show, now in its ninth year, will showcase excellence within Scotland’s digital technology sector, reward innovation and recognise the expertise and ambition of businesses across a broad range of areas.

The awards will take place on 9th May 2019 at the Radisson Blu, Glasgow, and the deadline for applications is 15th February 2019.

Digital Technology Awards 2019

ScotlandIS chief executive Polly Purvis said: “What makes the Digital Technology Awards special is that they celebrate the very best in Scottish technology, not only in the tech sector itself but in recognising the innovation that technology is enabling in other industries.”

Purvis added that the awards are an opportunity to “promote companies at all stages” in their growth, as well as highlighting the “brilliant and innovative businesses that make the Scottish tech industry such a vibrant place to work.”

Past winners include Skyscanner, Urban Tide, HotDocs, RBS, Digitonic, Arnold Clark and Mind of My Own.

This Year’s Categories

The awards will cover the whole technology sector and will recognise “internationally competitive products” and services currently being built in Scotland.

This year’s categories are:

  • Best New Product or Service
  • Fintech Innovation
  • Innovation Within the Public Sector
  • Best Training Programme
  • Cybersecurity Innovation
  • Transformational Innovation Through Data
  • Culture & Leadership Award
  • Digital Agency of the Year
  • Emerging Digital Technology Business of the Year
  • Small-Medium Digital Technology Business of the Year
  • Large Digital Technology Business of the Year

Ross Kelly

Staff Writer

Latest News

%d bloggers like this: