Site navigation

Digital Tech Awards 2018: The Winners!

Dominique Adams


Digital Tech Awards 2018

ScotlandIS hosts its 8th Annual Digital Tech Awards in Glasgow to recognise industry innovation, expertise and ambition. 

Some of Scotland’s best digital technology companies gathered last night in Glasgow to celebrate ScotlandIS’s eighth annual Digital Technology Awards. The event was an opportunity to showcase and highlight the very best of tech excellence within the Scottish digital community.

The 12 awards given out recognised and rewarded outstanding firms from fields ranging from social care to geology, all of which exemplify innovation, expertise, commercial success and ambition.

Polly Purvis, ScotlandIS chief executive, said: “This year’s awards showcase the outstanding range of emerging digital technology firms and those businesses that are going on to grow and scale. It also highlights the innovative digital technologies are enabling within established firms in a range of sectors.”

And the Winners Are

Best B2B Technology Product / Service – Free Agent

Best B2C Technology Product / Service – Arnold Clark

Best Financial Services Product / Service – Beeks Financial Cloud

Best Public Sector Product / Service – Mind of My Own

Best Education Provider / Training Programme – CodeClan

Transformational innovation through data – Urban Tide

Outstanding Marketing Performance of the Year – Ideagen

Leadership Award – Callum Sinclair, partner and head of technology, Burness Paull

Digital Agency of the Year – iProspect

Digital Technology Business of the Year (Large, 101+ staff) – Craneware

Digital Technology Business of the Year (SME, less than 100 staff) – Beeks Financial Cloud

Digital Technology Business of the Year (Emerging, less than 10 staff and less than
4 years of age) – Cognitive Geology

The Full 2018 Judging Panel


Martin Mutch – Chairman, Founder of QikServe and current chair.


Jude McCorry – Head of Business development at the DataLab

Maggie Morrison – Vice President, Public Sector at CGI Scotland

Alan Bonner – Founder and past CEO at Pinnacle Technology Group plc

Kenny Fraser – CEO at Triscribe, founder and CEO of Sunstone Communications Ltd

Paul Neeson – Principle, Scottish Equity Partners

Richard Marshall – General Manager, Scotland, Chelsea Apps Factory

Joe Pacitti – Managing Director, CeeD Scotland and Chair, Chartered Institute of Marketing, Scotland

Mike Crockart – Transformation Lead, The Scottish Government

The night went off without a hitch in front of an audience comprised of the Scottish tech industry. Not only was it a highly enjoyable evening it was also an excellent opportunity for informal networking on the part of the attendees.

The 2018 Digital Tech Awards were sponsored by Avaloq, BJSS, Cathcart Associates, Check Point Software Technologies, Digit, The Data Lab, Head Resourcing, Search and Net Talent

Dominique Profile Picture

Dominique Adams

Staff Writer, DIGIT

Latest News

Cybersecurity Trending Articles
Business Editor's Picks Trending Articles
Editor's Picks Featured Skills Trending Articles
Artificial Intelligence Editor's Picks
%d bloggers like this: