Site navigation

Deadline Extended for 2018 Digital Tech Awards

Brian Baglow


Digital Tech Awards Entries PWC Business Awards Trophy

Deadline for entries extended by one week after unprecedented demand.

Scotland’s digital technology sector has gone from strength-to-strength over the last 12 months according to ScotlandIS.

The success of companies across the board, from start-ups to multinational corporations, from the public sector to the fastest-growing fintechs, has led the organisation to extend the deadline for entries to the 2018 Digital tech Awards by one week.

Companies now have until 5pm on Friday February 23 2018 to enter the competition.

Organised by ScotlandIS, the competition, now in its eighth year, recognises Scotland’s diverse range of digital technology businesses and celebrates the country’s creativity, talent, achievement, innovation and business success.

Categories such as the Best Tech Business of the Year offer awards for large, medium and small businesses, while the Best Product awards are split to include business-to-business (B2B), business-to-consumer (B2C), financial services and public sector trophies.

A new category for the 2018 competition is the Leadership Award. This is designed to highlight people within an organisation with the skills to inspire team members and the determination to grow and shape a business.

Past finalists and award winners include globally recognised names such as Skyscanner, FreeAgent, Aggreko and FanDuel, as well as up-and-coming next-generation businesses including Nucleus Financial, HotDocs and StormID.

There are 12 different categories in the competition, offering opportunities for every kind of company across Scotland’s diverse digital technology sector:

The complete list of categories for the 2018 awards are:

  • Best B2B Technology Product / Service
  • Best B2C Technology Product / Service
  • Best Financial Services Product / Service
  • Best Public Sector Product / Service
  • Best Education Provider / Training Programme
  • Transformational innovation through data
  • Outstanding Marketing Performance of the Year
  • Leadership Award
  • Digital Agency of the Year
  • Digital Technology Business of the Year  (Large – 101+ staff)
  • Digital Technology Business of the Year  (Small – Medium – less than 100 staff)
  • Digital Technology Business of the Year  (Emerging – less than 10 staff and less than 4 years of age)

Judging Panel

The 2018 Digital Tech Awards will be judged by a panel of seven experienced business leaders, chaired by Martin Mutch, Chairman of QikServe, the self- service order and pay solutions company. The rest of the judging panel are: Jude McCorry (The DataLab), Maggie Morrison (CGI Scotland), Alan Bonner (Pinnacle Technology Group), Kenny Fraser (Triscribe), Paul Neeson (Scottish Equity Partners) and Richard Marshall (Kaazing Corporation).

For full details on entry criteria and to enter the awards visit:

The awards ceremony itself will take place on Thursday 26th April 2018 at The Radisson Blu Hotel, Argyle Street, Glasgow.

Movers and shakers

Brian Baglow


Latest News

Recruitment Technology
Artificial Intelligence News
Business Recruitment
%d bloggers like this: